France Football announces nominees list for 2017 Ballon D’Or

The full 30-man list for the Ballon D’Or 2017 nominees has been announced and it includes seven Real Madrid players following their second successive Champions League win last season.
Cristiano Ronaldo and Lionel Messi lead an illustrious list of 30 players nominated for the 2017 Ballon d’Or award.

The full list of top footballers was revealed across Monday by organisers France Football, with Champions League and La Liga winners Real Madrid dominating with seven nominees.

Following unprecedented back-to-back Champions League wins, Real Madrid star Ronaldo is joined on the roster by attackers Karim Benzema and Isco, defenders Sergio Ramos and Marcelo, and midfielders Toni Kroos and Luka Modric.

Neymar has been recognised following an eventful year that has seen the Brazil star impress for both his national team and Barcelona, before his world-record summer transfer to Paris Saint-Germain. Former team-mate Luis Suarez, meanwhile, was one of Barca’s key men last term, scoring 37 goals in all competitions.

Neymar 14/1 to be CL top scorer
Atletico Madrid’s Antoine Griezmann was one of the final three in the 2016 Ballon d’Or, finishing third, and he continued his fine form for Diego Simeone’s side with 26 goals in all competitions last season.

Juventus attacker Paulo Dybala is nominated alongside team-mate Gianluigi Buffon after enjoying a stand-out 2017, helping the Bianconeri to yet another Serie A title and the Champions League final.

Chelsea midfielder N’Golo Kante is also among the nominees after he claimed his second Premier League title in a row following his switch from Leicester City.

Philippe Coutinho, David de Gea, Harry Kane and Kevin De Bruyne are also recognised for their performances in the English top flight.

Other nominees include Bayern Munich striker Robert Lewandowski, Atletico Madrid goalkeeper Jan Oblak, PSG teenager Kylian Mbappe, and Roma forward Edin Dzeko, who finished as Serie A’s top goalscorer last season.

• Cristiano Ronaldo (Real Madrid & Portugal)
• Eden Hazard (Chelsea & Belgium)
• Leonardo Bonucci (AC Milan & Italy)
• Isco (Real Madrid & Spain)
• Kylian Mbappe (PSG & France)
• Neymar (PSG & Brazil)
• Luka Modric (Real Madrid & Croatia)
• Paulo Dybala (Juventus & Argentina)
• Marcelo (Real Madrid & Brazil)
• N’Golo Kante (Chelsea & France)
• Luis Suarez (Barcelona & Uruguay)
• Sergio Ramos (Real Madrid & Spain)
• Jan Oblak (Atletico Madrid & Slovenia)
• Philippe Coutinho (Liverpool & Brazil)
• Dries Mertens (Napoli & Belgium)
• Kevin De Bruyne (Manchester City & Belgium)
• Robert Lewandowski (Bayern Munich & Poland)
• David de Gea (Manchester United & Spain)
• Harry Kane (Tottenham & England)
• Edin Dzeko (Roma & Bosnia-Herzegovina)
• Antoine Griezmann (Atletico Madrid & France)
• Gianluigi Buffon (Juventus & Italy)
• Radamel Falcao (Monaco & Colombia)
• Sadio Mane (Liverpool & Senegal)
• Toni Kroos (Real Madrid & Germany)
• Lionel Messi (Barcelona & Argentina)
• Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang (Borussia Dortmund & Gabon)
• Edinson Cavani (PSG & Uruguay)
• Mats Hummels (Bayern Munich & Germany)
• Karim Benzema (Real Madrid & France)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s